Saturday, July 30, 2011

Cloud Types

So far, we had an overview of microsoft cloud storage and its types. Letz focus on 3 different types of Cloud. They are:
  1. Public Cloud
  2. Private Cloud
  3. Hybrid Cloud
Public Cloud
Cloud storage means different things to different people depending on how it’s implemented. The most common implementation is a ‘public cloud’, which is essentially storage capacity accessed through the internet or a wide area network (WAN) connection, and purchased on an as-needed basis. Users can expand capacity almost without limit, by contacting the provider, which typically operates a highly scalable storage infrastructure, sometimes in physically dispersed locations. Itz from an off-site third-party provider who shares resources and bills on a fine-grained utility computing.

Private Cloud
Private cloud (also called internal cloud or corporate cloud) is a marketing term for a proprietary computing architecture that provides hosted services to a limited number of people behind a firewall. Advances in virtualization and distributed computing have allowed corporate network and datacenter administrators to effectively become service providers that meet the needs of their "customers" within the corporation. Marketing media that uses the words "private cloud" is designed to appeal to an organization that needs or wants more control over their data than they can get by using a third-party hosted service such as Amazon's Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) or Simple Storage Service (S3) or Windows Azure.

Hybrid Cloud
A hybrid cloud environment consisting of multiple internal and/or external providers will be typical for most enterprises

No comments:

Post a Comment